Dealing with Darkness and Frost

On Monday it was time for fast-paced sports photography again. This time our assignment is to shoot winter sports. I spent the weekend in my hometown Turku, so I stayed there for Monday too to follow down hill skiing. It was too cold, dark and the down hill skiers were too fast, so most of the pictures are granular and inaccurate. Definitely not my thing. Why can’t I still be in Bali photographing surfers and whining it’s too hot? Standing in the refreshing waves under a burning sun doesn’t seem at all bad now compared to frozen toes…

Hmmm, I hope the setting is better tomorrow, it’s time to take some ice-hockey pictures before the weekend.

Leave a Reply

