Consumption-Madness

I’ve been a little quiet lately, but that’s because I caught a cold. I survived long without it, but I guess it was inevitable that I got it too, since it’s been going around in the university. The cold was quite persistent, I still have a running nose and low voice as a remainder from it, but otherwise I’m getting my strength back.

And it has actually been nice having had a reason to just stay home avoiding to-do-list, even though I’m so sad I missed my friend’s birthday and other friend’s “cake-evening” because of the flu. But instead I’ve had time to watch dumb chick-flicks and make master plans for spring and summer (and it isn’t always easy for my wallet…). I have a feeling this might be one of the most expensive weeks for me, but hey, there’s always a student loan, right?

First of all, I just bought flights for May! We are going to do this amazing 10 day trip with my friend to southern Europe. We’re going to drive from Barcelona to Nice! Well, I have more details later and when the trip is actually happening, but how awesome it that? I just wish I’d still have time and money, on the top of this trip, to visit my friends who are doing exchange semesters abroad, but we’ll see… Luckily they’ll be back for summer! ❤

Secondly, I’ve been drooling for this new lens (CANON EF 24-105/4 L IS USM) for a year, and it happens to be on sale this weeks Saturday in a Finnish photography shop. And I kind of think it’s now or never, because it’s 200 euros cheaper than normally…

And then, I’ve found an amazing place to stay for this summer in Helsinki. The rents are high there, but me and my friend managed to get this offer from a terraced house with two bedrooms, living room, work room, sauna, terrace, balcony and big kitchen for almost the same price that two-room apartments cost in that area… We’re going to see the place on Monday, but it sounded like the place is ours if we want it. I guess better not count one’s chickens before they are hatched, but I can’t help my excitement!

The only question is, how does a university student afford all this? No idea yet. Good I have at least a few shifts for a department store in April so I’m not depending only on my financial student aid…

Leave a Reply

