Domestic Tourism

Summer work always ties down to Finland, so the joy of traveling has to be found in few days get-aways inside this small but versatile country. This past weekend I navigated my way to Pori, where J’s mom lives. I’ve mostly seen that city as miserable and mirthless, but in summertime it really blooms.

Saturday we spent in a picnic-heaven Kirjurinluoto (small island near city centre) and in a local karaoke bar (J is a karaoke addict). On sunday we rested our sleepy eyes and visited a car boot flea market.

I haven’t gotten involved with the Instagram-craze yet, but my weekends photos are filtered versions and taken with my smart phone. Didn’t wanna ruin the light summer weekend carrying a heavy 50 D.

 

Leave a Reply

