Flashy Fall

It’s been busy two weeks with the work ending and moving, but now I can draw breath. I figured it’s about time to start taking photography seriously again, at least when school starts to roll with full volume again… I got new enthusiasm for photography during last week of work, I got to do few gigs! It was so much fun. Meeting people and photographing them somehow gives so much fresh energy and a craving for more. Though, sitting in the office as photo editor has it’s sides too.

I’ve realized that graduating is not far away (year or two…) so I really have to pull myself together if I’m gonna make it as freelance photographer after school (can’t dream of a permanent job can I? As if it was possible nowadays in media business). And also Nicaragua on my mind (I normally borrow some equipment for my gigs from university, but Finland’s borders are the limit for them), I’ve decided to buy some new toys to play with. I already ordered Yongnuo flash triggers from eBay. I’ve been suspicious about using other manufacturers than Canon, but a co-worker recommended those radio-triggers and the price wasn’t too bad. If they work well, I’ll be putting a new flash in order from Yongnuo as well.

Another thing I have to explore is how to make homepage for my photography portfolio. I don’t think this scatty-blog of mine will convince many employers. Now I just have find the How to create webpages – for dummies

Leave a Reply

