In Search of Brassaï-style

Straight from the boat to school… Lucky me, todays class was comfy: we paired up to take portrait-sketches according to role models everybody had chosen for themselves. I admired the romantic style of Brassaï with the mysteries of the night, light, shadows and some geometric forms. So I went to look for it and after an hour I came back with these shots.

Thanks to my classmate E for tolerating the modeling part.

It was sunny so I had to create the darkness to some pictures with a flash. I think I still need to work on that ‘feeling’ and getting more space in my pictures, but otherwise I’m pretty pleased with the Brassaï-style seasoned with my style. Or what do you think?

Leave a Reply

