There’s Something About Stockholm

“For those who are lost, there will always be cities that feel
like home.”
― Simon Van Booy

And Stockholm is mine, a safe place that always feels like home. Time flew by so fast on Monday and Tuesday, just being happy in my favorite city. Even though I’m happy and grateful for the life I’ve got here in Finland, I must admit I’m sometimes jealous for the ones that left for Stockholm and stayed there.

It’s been already  5 years since I lived my au pair life in the city that is just so suitable for everything, not too big to get a hang of, yet with a metropolis-feeling. I wouldn’t wanna change my life and I’m happy for everything and everyone that’s in it here, but still at times, I think what it would have been like, if I had been a one that stayed. There’s just something in the Stockholm air that makes me breathe with my entire lungs; the city lights, the lyrical alleys…

Here’s just a few views and reasons to love Stockholm:

stockholmtile IMG_9154 IMG_9166

IMG_9118

IMG_9180 IMG_9214Pictures taken last Monday on my latest trip to this city of perfection.

 

Leave a Reply

