Pre-Blog Travels

I was just going through my old albums and files for finding pictures for a scrapbook, and I found real treasures! I’ve really been busy, didn’t even realize how many cool places I’ve been able to see and experience and with so many great people!

So here are some (certainly not all) memories from my past travels that have never been reported in my blog either. I could spend forever just studying old pictures and remembering what was the moment like when they were taken…

(In some the pictures the quality is unfortunately really bad though, just took a snapshot of some of them with my phone from the albums.)

Turkey with my family, summer of 96?

Turkey with my family, summer of 96? I remember I wanted to see turtles in their natural habitat.

A laguna in El Gouna, Egypt and the first photo I've ever judiciously photographed. I had of course taken a lot of pictures before but I remember that in this one I really gave thought to the composition and how would the picture turn out... I was on 6th grade.

A laguna in El Gouna, Egypt and the first photo I’ve ever judiciously photographed. I had of course taken a lot of pictures before but I remember that in this one I really gave thought to the composition and to how the would picture turn out… 1999 or 2000? I was on 6th grade.

High School exchange student in St. Paul, MN.

High School exchange student in St. Paul, MN 2005.

With mom in Albania, a day trip from our holiday in Greece 2008.

With mom in Albania, a day trip from our holiday in Greece 2007.

Maltese Islands, we were supposed to go downhill skiing, but cheap flights lead us to sun instead... 2008.

Maltese Islands, we were supposed to go downhill skiing, but cheap flights lead us to sun instead… 2008.

New York, New York 2008.

New York, New York 2008.

Traveling the romantic road in Germany, 2009.

Traveling the romantic road in Germany, 2009.

In Dublin with my gals! :) 2009.

In Dublin with my gals! 🙂 2009.

Daddy and me in South Korea, ready for the new year of 2010.

Daddy and me in South Korea, ready for the new year of 2010.

J's and mine first trip abroad together in 2010. And this sort of lead to coming up with this whole blog, cause I infected travel fever to J, and planning for Asia (the reason I started blogging in the first place) started soon after... ;)

J’s and mine first trip abroad together in 2010, Romania. And this sort of lead to establishing this whole blog, cause I infected travel fever to J, and planning for Asia (=the reason I started blogging in the first place) started soon after… 😉

Leave a Reply

