Summer Hoods

First days at work and adjusting to new house have been hectic. At work it kinda feels I never left, except when I don’t remember how everything works and a colleague comes and says it’s nice to see me again after a long while.

But the house I live in, there I definitely feel new, I’ve never lived in a concrete suburb before. The neighborhood is kind of rugged but strangely beautiful in it’s austere way. It has been extra warm in Finland now and I guess all the tarmac and concrete makes the sun more exhausting, but otherwise I’m enjoying the interesting change of place. Like yesterday, I almost got lost on my way back home from the tram stop, because all the buildings look the same. I guess I need examine these hoods slightly more thorough…

These are spots that will for sure become more than familiar to me this summer:

I got the children's room for summer. Lot of toys, in case I get bored at home. :D

I got the children’s room for summer. Lot of toys, in case I get bored at home. 😀

Kitchen -- the color splash in the apartment.

Kitchen — the color splash in the apartment.

Livingroom.

Living room.

Example of our lessors decor details.

Example of our lessors decor details.

Stairway from the apartment in the 6th floor. Luckily there's also an elevator.

Stairway from the apartment in the 6th floor. Luckily there’s also an elevator.

More concrete...

Concrete…

Homestreet

Home street

The small summery details in the grey neighborhood.

The small summery details in the grey neighborhood.

Taking these stairs down everyday off to work.

Taking these stairs down everyday on my way to work.

This is where I live!

This is where I live!

Some green on our tarmac yard

Some green and pink on our tarmac yard.

Waiting for the train in the morning.

Waiting for the train in the morning.

13060017

Taking a lunch break in the sun from a crazy-busy day at the office! Can’t believe Finland is the warmest country in Europe at the moment.
Oh, and you can see a corner of my workplace Sanomatalo on the left.

2 thoughts on “Summer Hoods

Leave a Reply

