Travel Gear

What a crazy few days ahead: tomorrow last day of work, Saturday moving back to Tampere and the night between Sunday and Monday off to Miami! I just somehow can’t grasp the idea that this time next week I’m somewhere in Florida Keys, already planning the flight to LA. OMG!

In this past few weeks I’ve purchased some small items that I’ve dreamed of already for a while now… And now had a great excuse to buy them, to make traveling even better and more comfortable (well, I’m sure this trip is amazing anyways).

(Sorry for the pictures bad quality, I’m so busy packing I didn’t have time to make the light conditions better… I know, I’m one lousy photographer.)

Little black dress, a jewelry container in travel size. I like to use a lot of different earring, but I always lose them to the bottom of the suitcase, so this it perfect.

Little black dress, a jewelry container in travel size. I like to use a lot of different earrings, but I always lose them to the bottom of the suitcase, so this it perfect.

IMG_1510

New suitcase! And the best part is, it can be extended from the middle, so if I shop a little too much on the trip... no problem!

New suitcase! And the best part is, it can be extended from the middle, so if I shop a little too much on the trip… no problem! Four wheels make sure carrying a heavy back-bag is history. 

IMG_1504

Last but not least, a tablet! I've dreamed of this since spring, and finally gave in to my craving. Maybe I don't have to live in a blog silence now for the whole three weeks. So next time you hear from me, I might be updating from a beach in Florida, or from the heart of Hollywood, who knows ;)

Last but not least, a tablet! I’ve dreamed of this since spring and finally gave in to my craving. Maybe I don’t have to live in a blog silence now for the whole three weeks. So next time you hear from me, I might be updating from a beach in Florida, or from the heart of Hollywood, who knows 😉

On Monday morning, all of these items are in action for real! My route for the next weeks goes pretty much like this: Miami-Florida Keys-Miami-LA-Grand Canyon-San Fransisco-LA-Minneapolis(Minnesota)-Helsinki-Tampere. IIIIIIIH!

Leave a Reply

