Everyday Routines

Life is little by little getting back to normal. First week of work is almost done, thesis is coming along (well, not really, but I’m hopefully getting there), and Tampere is starting to feel like home again.

Actually it’s so comfy and safe in these same circles, that I decided NOT to send one e-mail this week. An email that would have changed my life at least for six months next spring. Yes, I decided not to fight for the internship in Michigan I got last winter, that I could have started quite likely next spring if I wanted to.

I know, many people would have chosen otherwise. I might be missing an opportunity of a lifetime, and I don’t know if I’m going to regret it later. At some point I probably am. But right now, life feels good as it is, with no anticipation about leaving sometime soon somewhere again. I like to think it as, not a step I didn’t take, more like one I took in to a different direction. It’s a step closer to stability and feeling comfortable where I am, and accepting the fact that as much as I would want to DO everything, I have to sometimes give up something or it’s too much. Maybe I’m seriously getting old… But it feels fine.

Today it was so sunny and beautiful outside, I had to take my canon along for mine and Urho’s everyday walk.

IMG_4142 syksy_kauppi

IMG_4124

 

syksy2

2 thoughts on “Everyday Routines

Leave a Reply

