When You Can’t Go Far…

…Make the remote countries come to you. That’s my solution to everything. Well maybe not to everything, but when I feel like traveling and I can’t, I like to cook food from different countries, mostly oriental, like Indian, Thai… It makes me feel good. Mostly probably so, because I like food, but also because for a short moment I can taste the exotic in it.

Last night it was time for some Japanese: sushi. Not that I would have ever been in Japan, but based on my prejudice, I envision being there would taste like sushi — good. This was the third time in my life that I made sushi, so it didn’t quite turn out like a restaurant version, haha. But we got it eaten. 😉

IMG_5357 IMG_5382 IMG_5392 IMG_5401 IMG_5428 IMG_5441

IMG_5409 IMG_5416

Leave a Reply

