Green Start

IMG_5520

I have to admit, lately work and thesis has been sucking out all the energy off me and I’ve had no time to give thoughts to my blog — or anything else. Weekends, when I could do something different, I’ve felt so washed-out I’ve only been wandering around half brain-dead.

But I’ve been actively reading other blogs, and what seems to be the energy and well-being secret of many lifestyle-bloggers right now, are green smoothies. I thought I’d give it a try. It can’t make me any less energetic, can it? So I made my first green smoothie ever.

I must admit, the taste of spinach in a smoothie wasn’t all that bad I had thought. The berries covered it quite nicely. Maybe this could work if I would make it every morning… At least some placebo-energy is starting to rise already! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Mixed some berries, spinach, pear and avocado with oat milk.

Mixed some berries, spinach, pear and avocado with oat milk.

IMG_5521 IMG_5513

 

2 thoughts on “Green Start

Leave a Reply

