Weekend @ Turku

14030035

Spending the weekend in my hometown, Turku.

Just what I needed: family, friends, good food and SPRING! It’s finally here! No more recurring wintry weather, deal? All the troubles and annoying stuff on my to do -list seem to be just a little bit easier after a sunny day and relaxing visit to these well-known hoods of mine.

I realized it’s been way over 5 years since I lived in Turku. And the city has started to look more and more beautiful during this time. It has this relaxed European feeling to it, kind of like I would be on a vacation somewhere in Southern Europe… Maybe it’s because nowadays when I am here, I sort of am on a vacation. At least on a small weekend type.

turku1 turku2 14030051

turku3

Leave a Reply

