Home is where…?

IMG_8817I’ve been  thinking about the concept of home a lot lately. Is it a nice house, a state of mind or is it built by the people (and pets ;)) that live with you? What makes home home?

The reason I’ve been thinking this is because, well, I’m moving to Helsinki to the capital city area in the end of December — for good, or at least for now! And today, we made an offer for a house, so I don’t know what to think or how to be…!

They say home is where you’re heart is, but how can we then guarantee that the house we are buying will feel like home? Does your heart always follow, when you move? Deep, I know. 🙂 Just some thoughts I’ve been thinking lately. It is just a curious thing for me, that I’ve been building my life first in Turku, then in Tampere for over six years already, and now it’s time for something totally different again. It’s very exciting, fascinating and scary at the same time! But I want to believe these kind of changes are always only for the better.

This is my home, my neighborhood now. But only for the next two months anymore…

IMG_8803 IMG_8802 IMG_8799 IMG_8829 IMG_8820 IMG_8816 IMG_8815 IMG_8811 IMG_8809

Leave a Reply

