Long Weekend in Berlin

IMG_1125To celebrate finishing last week of work at Tampere and to see my dear friend K, I spent a long weekend in Berlin.

I guess I had already covered the most important places in Berlin when I first visited the city six years ago, so I focused on spending time with K, shopping and enjoying the Christmas-mood.ย But while K had to work on Monday and Tuesday, I also did some sightseeing by myself…

To tell you the truth, after my first visit to Berlin I really didn’t get what all the fuzz is about. I thought the city was ugly, kind of boring and hard to get a hang of. Now I saw a much better side of it. But I still think it’s not the easiest destination for a city-vacation, because there are some amazing places but there are also some dull places, and you have to know where to go. I mean, Berlin doesn’t have a clear center where everything happens. There are many different spots for different stuff. And it’s not like Paris or New York, where you see something lovely and interesting anywhere you look. Well, it’s just Berlin. ๐Ÿ™‚

I only had my 50 mm -lens with me, so it limited taking pictures a little bit. But oh, how light it is to carry compared to the 24-105 mm. My back really praises me for this decision. ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_1241 IMG_1267 IMG_1297 IMG_1338 IMG_1352 IMG_1043IMG_1404 IMG_1409 IMG_1000 IMG_1029 IMG_1068 IMG_1089 IMG_1092 IMG_1106 IMG_1166 IMG_1203

2 thoughts on “Long Weekend in Berlin

    • Thanks! Having only the 50 mm lens with me really made me more creative, because you can’t play with the camera as much and you have to use your legs or creativity to get the shots you want. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

