Sun, please!

IMG_8234The last couple of weeks have gone by dealing with changes and adjusting in the new area and life. Now that everything starts to slowly settle and I’m not running around all the time trying to make the new home “home”, I notice that the weariness starts to show… As well as the outcome of long, dark nights or days when you hardly see daylight. I feel like winter has eaten up my energy, not to mention how freezing at the bus stop in the mornings starts to be boring too… I could use some warmth and sunshine!

While cleaning up because of moving, I went through some memory cards and found pictures from last summer when we visited Naantali with my friend M. That day was so hot and lovely. And Naantali was beautiful. That feeling of a burning sun came back to me, when I was browsing through the pictures. There’s no escape to south in sight, so I guess these kind of pictures will have to do. Fortunately we are already on the better side of the polar night…

IMG_8273 IMG_8287 IMG_8296 IMG_8303 IMG_8312 IMG_8217 IMG_8226 IMG_8252

One thought on “Sun, please!

  1. Pingback: Midsummer’s Bonfire | photojourneylism

Leave a Reply

