Holiday Inspiration

Gilis, Indonesia

This week I got the dates for my summer holidays finalized. Because I have a new job, I only get a 6 day holiday, but combining them wisely with my shifts, I managed to get 12 days off. That’s already a good “time-out” of work, and of course a great chance to go somewhere. 😉

My summer holiday won’t be until the end of August, but I guess I could already start planning it, to make most of the twelve days. The question is, where to go? Somewhere cheap but nice? Somewhere when I can lay on the beach but still do and see stuff when I get bored? Right now I’m thinking Croatia or Greece etc. But a holiday by a lake in a cottage in Finland isn’t totally out-ruled yet either…

Some inspiration from previous travels from recent years. On my holiday, I wouldn’t mind sunny weather and this kind of views!

Miami Beach, USA

Miami Beach, USA

Santa Monica, USA

Santa Monica, USA

Nice, France

Nice, France

Venice Beach, Los Angeles, USA

Venice Beach, Los Angeles, USA

Nha Trang, Vietnam

Nha Trang, Vietnam

Bali, Indonesia

Bali, Indonesia

Masaya, Nicaragua

Masaya, Nicaragua

Bali. Got to love the sunsets over there!

Bali. Got to love the sunsets over there!

Gilis, Indonesia

Gilis, Indonesia

Leave a Reply

