Upgrade

IMG_5497These are some of the last photos I’ve taken with my dear camera Canon 50D. I took these a couple of weeks ago, tried to get a nice shot of my dog…

I’ve thought about getting a new camera more or less for an year already, and today I marched into a shop and bought one! And gave away my 50D in exchange… 50D was my first SLR ever, and it has struggled with me through my studies and traveled with me on so many trips. And all I had to do for it, was to get it’s censor cleaned once. Once! So I couldn’t have wished for a better and more trustworthy camera to start my career as a photographer with. I thought about keeping the 50D as backup (or as a memory, as it’s sometimes hard for me to let some things go ;)), but figured I wouldn’t use it that much, so it’s better to get the euros I could still get out of it (And maybe get a mini-SLR for a back-up camera at some point with that money…). Of course 50D started to be little bit behind of it’s time already too though… But it served me well for six years.

So the new camera better be good! It will be delivered for me within a week. So after that, it’s Canon 7D Mark II I’ll be working with! Can’t wait. 🙂 I have sort of empty feeling right now, as the old one is already gone and I don’t have a camera in my closet until the new one arrives. Hope it will be here fast!IMG_5519 IMG_5526 IMG_5550 IMG_5678IMG_5689 IMG_5709 IMG_5459 IMG_5487 IMG_5599IMG_5504 IMG_5514

Leave a Reply

