What Next?

RU6A1440I don’t have a definite answer for that question that everybody keeps asking me right now. I feel like the Christmas coming up in five days is the only thing I know for sure. The reason people keep asking me ‘what next’ is that in four days, I’ve had my last day in my current work — at least for now. Did one year go fast or what?

And even though work shouldn’t be the most important thing in life, it (or the lack of it) has nevertheless a pretty big influence on one’s life. Because of that, part of me is nervous about what will I do, will I find something nice to do and if I’ll enjoy it as much as I did enjoy working this year? But then again part of me is thrilled about all the possibilities I might encounter. Anything could happen.

RU6A1445

What ever I’ll do, first I’ll just take a deep breath. Enjoy the last three days at work and then the holidays. I even bought an over-the-top glitter-rose for the season to brighten up the house. Hope my future will be as sparkly. 🙂

RU6A1454

Leave a Reply

